About us

About Us

A global leader in classical music publishing, UMPG’s classical assets consist of the historic Casa Ricordi (Italy), Editions Durand-Salabert-Eschig (France), G. Ricordi & Co. Bühnen- und Musikverlag GmbH Berlin (Germany), Editio Musica Budapest (Hungary) and G. Ricordi & Co. (London) Ltd. (UK).

The roster of Casa Ricordi includes legendary composers Verdi, Puccini, Rossini, Donizetti and Respighi, modern classics Nono, Varèse, Donatoni and Grisey as well as leading contemporary composers Battistelli, Filidei, Francesconi, Gervasoni, Stroppa and Vacchi.
Casa Ricordi: catalogue

The renowned French classical publishing group Durand-Salabert-Eschig publishes works of, among others, Ravel (including Bolero), Saint-Saëns, Debussy, Fauré, Honegger, Milhaud, Messiaen, Villa-Lobos and Xenakis to Aperghis, Dusapin, Manoury, and Tanguy.
Durand-Salabert-Eschig: catalogue

Editio Musica Budapest (EMB) represents works by the world-renowned composers such as Bartók and Kurtág as well as other pre-eminent Hungarian composers.
Editio Musica Budapest: catalogue

Ricordi Berlin is responsible for critical editions of opera masters Maeyerbeer and Mayr and publishes contemporary composers such as Georg Friedrich Haas, Heiner Goebbels, Olga Neuwirth, Dai Fujikura and Enno Poppe.
Ricordi: catalogue

Ricordi London
also publishes contemporary composers including Huang Ruo, Adam Schoenberg Graham Fitkin, and Iain Wilson, along with British masters including Alwyn, Arnold and Hoddinott from the Lengnick catalog.
Ricordi: catalogue

Forberg catalogue (Russian music, including Tchaikovsky, Rimsky-Korsakov, Glinka)
Lengnick Catalogue (British music, including Alwyn, Arnold, Hoddinott)